Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 8

Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 8 Watch online Kaun Banega Crorepati (Who will become a Millionaire; popularly known as KBC) is an Indian television game show based on the UK game show Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?.

The show has won popularity all over the world. KBC was played on various channels in Pakistan and was hugely followed by Pakistani audience. The show also won acclaim in UK, USA and Canada.

The standard Millionaire format is used, with the Fastest Finger contest before the main game. All contestants must be over the age of 18 and citizens of India to be eligible. The person must not be a former “Kaun Banega Crorepati” contestant and, as defined in the Income Tax Act, 1961, must also be a resident of India. Furthermore, they may not be employees of the production company, broadcaster, or prize providers. The contestant is asked to pick a “Padao”, which means that after a certain question, for example after Question 6, he will at least get that amount of money after answering that question rightly.

The pre-2010 United States format of a “shot clock” will be used in the first few questions—45 seconds. After the Padao, there is no time limit. Actually “padao” is the Hindi word which means to decide the specific level of rest. Essentially a milestone–“parachute” question. Once the question is answered right that money is considered “safe” and will win that amount if he fails any of the questions after the Padao Question. The money won after each question is roughly doubled from the previous amount won, exponentially increasing the amount won after each correct answer until the contestant reaches the final question, after which they win the maximum prize.

The registrations of Kaun Banega Crorepati 8 were commenced on 22 July 2014 and the shooting held on 2 August 2014.[11] Shooting of the show will be held in Surat. This is the first time that KBC will be shot outside Mumbai.[12] The latest trailer on television reveals the launch of the new season on 17 August 2014.

The grand premiere episode of the series will be aired on 17 August (Sunday) at 8:30 PM. The season will be aired regularly from 18th August on every Monday – Thursday at 8:30 PM. The tagline for the season is “Yahan Sirf Paise Nahi, Dil Bhi Jeete Jate Hain”. Television comedian Kapil Sharma would be the first guest of the show in the grand premiere episode. Moreover, iconic cops Dayanand Shetty (Daya) and Aditya Shrivastava (Abhijeet) from Sony TV’s television series CID will also be seen. Then the valiant warrior and Rajput hero, Maharana Pratap a.k.a Faisal Khan from Sony TV’s television series Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap will leave the audience spellbound with a stellar dance performance